Independent guides, practical advice, responsible play Our standards

Henderson; Nevada

Green Valley Ranch Casino Henderson

Green Valley Ranch combines a Henderson casino with poker, a sportsbook, dining, and a pool-and-spa resort. Compare hotel costs and off-Strip trade-offs.

AI-generated depiction of Green Valley Ranch Casino Henderson.

StatusOpen
Minimum age21
Poker roomYes
SportsbookYes

Green Valley Ranch Resort Spa & Casino is a full-service casino resort in Henderson, Nevada, with substantial gaming, varied restaurants, a hotel, and a pool-and-spa escape away from the Las Vegas Strip. I think its strongest appeal is having enough to do that staying put feels like a plan, not a compromise. Its biggest limitation is the suburban location: Strip outings require transportation. It best suits locals, couples, and visitors who want a resort-centered trip rather than walkable Strip attractions.

Green Valley Ranch at a glance

Location 2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Property type Casino resort and spa operated by Station Casinos
Casino hours 24 hours daily; venue hours vary
Minimum gambling age 21
Advertised slot inventory 2,000-plus machines
Advertised table-game inventory 50-plus; not necessarily all staffed at once
Dedicated poker room Yes
On-property sportsbook Yes
Hotel Approximately 493 rooms and suites
Self-parking Free parking lots and garages
Rewards Station Casinos’ Boarding Pass
Phone 702-617-7777
Information date October 14, 2026

What kind of casino is Green Valley Ranch?

Green Valley Ranch is more complete than a neighborhood gambling stop, with a hotel, landscaped pool grounds, a spa, and a substantial dining lineup. Its Henderson setting also makes it useful for a focused local visit: dinner, poker, or an afternoon in the sportsbook does not require an overnight reservation.

The District next door adds open-air shopping and dining beyond the resort. That gives hotel guests somewhere to wander without organizing another drive, although a summer walk outside is not the same as moving through an air-conditioned casino.

My advice is to choose this property for what is here. The District does not turn Henderson into the Strip, and a suburban resort is not automatically a bargain once transportation and hotel extras enter the picture.

Casino floor and games

The official Green Valley Ranch website advertises more than 2,000 slot machines, more than 50 table games, high-limit gaming, and a dedicated poker room. These are the property’s advertised figures, not an independently measured inventory.

The useful takeaway is breadth: a mixed-interest group can split between machines, tables, poker, and sports betting. A large selection still does not guarantee your preferred game, denomination, or table limit will be available when you arrive.

Travel Nevada lists bingo and keno among the gambling options. If either is your main attraction, ask about current sessions before making a special trip.

Slots and video poker

I would rather find games and wagers that suit my budget than choose a casino because its machine count sounds impressive. For video poker, inspect the pay table and the wager needed for the advertised royal-flush return. For slots, check the total cost per spin rather than judging affordability by the denomination alone.

Neither an upscale room nor a player’s losing streak tells you a machine’s payout percentage. Slots are entertainment spending, not a reliable way to cover the hotel bill.

Table games

Green Valley Ranch advertises a substantial table-game selection and high-limit facilities, but open games and minimums can change with demand and staffing. Do not build your trip around an assumed low minimum.

For blackjack, read the payout and rules before sitting down. For roulette, check the wheel layout. A lower minimum is not necessarily the better deal if the rules are less favorable.

Poker room

Green Valley Ranch has a dedicated player-versus-player poker room. The property describes it as newly opened. This is separate from video poker and poker-themed casino table games.

If poker is your main reason to visit, contact the room for its current cash games, limits, tournaments, and waiting list. A comfortable room is nice; a running game at your preferred stakes is what makes the trip worthwhile.

Sportsbook

Green Valley Ranch has an on-property sportsbook. For a major football game or championship event, confirm seating arrangements before assuming that placing a wager also gets you a prime viewing spot.

Ask about counter hours, seating, and any reservation conditions. A mobile betting account and a seat in the physical sportsbook are separate matters.

Hotel: rooms, location, and renovation

Travel + Leisure’s July 2025 reporting describes 493 rooms and suites and a location about 12 miles from the Strip. Staying here makes the most sense when your itinerary revolves around the resort’s pool, restaurants, spa, and casino. Daily Strip visits mean a repeated transportation commitment.

Room choices include Resort King and Resort Queen accommodations, executive suites, and patio suites. Compare the bed configuration, room description, and outdoor-space features rather than assuming every suite offers the same experience.

Renovation deserves a booking question, not an automatic rejection. The Review-Journal reported on May 29, 2026 that additional East Tower, South lobby, and meeting-space work was expected to extend into 2027. That is a reported schedule, not a confirmed completion date or proof that every stay will be disrupted. Ask what work is expected near your room during your dates.

Compare booking offers by total cost

The hotel’s rooms and offers page advertises:

  • Save Now, Stay Later: Up to 40% off select dates when booked and prepaid at least 45 days before arrival.
  • Book Early & Save: Up to 25% off select dates when booked at least 45 days before arrival.
  • Stay More, Save More: Up to 30% off prepaid stays of four nights or longer.

Compare the same room, dates, and final payable total. These summaries do not establish identical cancellation conditions, and the 25% offer’s shorter description does not promise flexibility.

Gamboool original analysis

We assembled the comparison below from published information and our calculations. These are selected examples, rather than measured gambling sessions or a representative survey.

Detail Published information
Pool: Registered hotel guest access Registered resort guests may access the pool by presenting their room key, unlike non-hotel visitors subject to the published admission schedule.
Pool: Non-hotel adult admission comparison Published adult admission is $20.00 Monday–Friday versus $30.00 Saturday–Sunday for the specified visitors without a cabana or daybed reservation.
Pool: Non-hotel child admission comparison Published child admission is $10.00 Monday–Friday versus $20.00 Saturday–Sunday; the extracted passage does not define the child age range.
Hotel offers: Prepaid advance-booking policy Save Now, Stay Later advertises up to 40% off select dates with booking and prepayment at least 45 days before arrival.
Hotel offers: Alternative advance-booking policy Book Early & Save advertises up to 25% off select dates when booked at least 45 days before arrival; this summary does not state a prepayment requirement.
Hotel offers: Longer-stay promotion policy Stay More, Save More advertises up to 30% off prepaid stays of four nights or longer, providing another offer to compare for longer trips.
Parking: Published parking cost The hotel page advertises complimentary parking lots and garages; this passage does not specify valet terms.
Incidental authorization: Nightly amount in group policies The published group policies specify a $100.00 incidental preauthorization for each night, separate from a final charge for incidentals used.
Incidental authorization: Debit-card treatment in group policies The group document says debit-card preauthorization withdraws funds at check-in, making payment method relevant to available trip funds.
Incidental authorization: Debit refund timing in group policies The group document warns that debit-account refunds may take up to 14 days depending on the bank.
Guest internet: Included versus upgraded Wi-Fi Guest services lists Wi-Fi up to 30 MB with the daily resort fee and an upgrade to 50 MB through the operator; it does not publish an upgrade price or measured speeds.
Fitness center: Age restriction and class cost Guest services advertises complimentary weekly fitness classes and an age minimum of 18, distinct from the pool page’s adult-only special classes.
Dining: Around-the-clock café option Lucky Penny is listed as a 24-hour café, making it a published late-night dining option rather than a reason to assume all restaurants stay open.
Dining: Seasonal pool restaurant Sandbar Grille is described as seasonal, contrasting with Lucky Penny’s advertised 24-hour operation.
Hotel stay: Check-in and check-out in group policies The group document lists check-in at 3 p.m. and check-out at 11 a.m.; individual guests should confirm their reservation terms.
Renovation: Remaining work reported in May 2026 The May 2026 report expected additional East Tower, South lobby, and meeting-space work to extend into 2027, making tower and construction questions relevant when booking.
Calculation Result Takeaway
Illustrative weekday pool admission for two non-hotel adults without a cabana or daybed reservation $40.00 For this pair of day visitors, weekday admission costs less than weekend admission; this plan covers admission only.
Illustrative weekend pool admission for two non-hotel adults without a cabana or daybed reservation $60.00 Budget for the higher admission rate when visiting on a weekend rather than a weekday.
Weekend versus weekday pool admission premium per non-hotel child $10.00 per child Families visiting without a hotel stay should compare the child admission rates when choosing their pool day.
Illustrative two-night incidental preauthorization under the published group policies $200.00 temporarily authorized Keep card capacity available beyond the room bill, and confirm that this group-document policy applies to your reservation; an authorization is not automatically a final expense.
Illustrative four-night incidental preauthorization under the published group policies $400.00 temporarily authorized A longer stay ties up more card capacity under this policy, so check the applicable authorization terms before arrival.
Maximum advertised Save Now, Stay Later discount on an illustrative $800.00 eligible room subtotal $320.00 of potential room-rate savings This is a best-case illustration, not a quote: the advertised maximum requires eligible dates, advance booking, and prepayment.
Maximum advertised Book Early & Save discount on the same illustrative $800.00 eligible room subtotal $200.00 of potential room-rate savings Compare this offer with the prepaid offer using the same eligible room subtotal, then check the actual booking terms and total price.
Difference between the two advertised advance-booking discount ceilings 15 percentage points The prepaid offer has the higher advertised ceiling, but neither maximum is guaranteed for your dates.

Research references: greenvalleyranch.com 1, greenvalleyranch.com 2, greenvalleyranch.com 3, greenvalleyranch.com 4, greenvalleyranch.com 5, reviewjournal.com.

Method: Published inputs collected 2026-10-14. Illustrative assumptions are labeled, and the full calculation inputs remain in the saved research record. These examples support planning; they do not predict a particular session.

For an illustrative eligible room subtotal of $800.00, the maximum advertised 40% discount would mean $320.00 in potential room-rate savings, compared with $200.00 at the maximum 25% discount. The advertised ceilings differ by 15 percentage points, but neither maximum is guaranteed for your dates. These are best-case illustrations, not booking quotes, and exclude taxes, resort charges, and extras.

A bigger discount deserves a closer look at the commitment attached to it. Check cancellation terms before choosing the largest percentage.

Resort fees and incidental authorizations

The property’s guest-services information confirms a daily resort fee that includes guest-room Wi-Fi. Obtain the current fee and full stay total during booking; the displayed room rate is not the complete bill.

The published group policies list a $100.00 incidental preauthorization for each night. Under that policy, an illustrative two-night stay would tie up $200.00, and a four-night stay would tie up $400.00, separate from room charges. Confirm that these group-document terms apply to your reservation.

An authorization is not automatically a final expense, but it affects available funds. The document says debit-card funds are withdrawn at check-in and warns that refunds may take up to 14 days, depending on the bank. I would settle that detail before arrival if a temporary withdrawal could squeeze the trip budget.

The same document lists check-in at 3:00 p.m. and check-out at 11:00 a.m. Confirm the times on your reservation.

Restaurants and bars

Dining variety is one of the stronger reasons to choose Green Valley Ranch, even without a hotel stay. The official restaurant directory includes:

  • Special-occasion dinner: Hank’s Fine Steaks & Martinis is the steakhouse option. I would reserve ahead when dinner is the main event.
  • Sit-down variety: Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, Bottiglia, and Borracha offer sushi, Italian, and Mexican choices.
  • Casual meals: Pizza Rock, Oyster Bar, and Turf Grill cover pizza, seafood, and burgers.
  • Late-night dining: Lucky Penny is advertised as a 24-hour café. Other restaurants keep their own schedules.
  • Poolside food and drinks: Sandbar Grille is seasonal, so check its hours before making it your only meal plan.

This assessment is about the range of choices, not a firsthand verdict on food or service. The nearby District adds alternatives for a longer stay.

Pool access and admission costs

The resort swimming pool at Green Valley Ranch in Henderson
Photo: Green Valley Ranch.

The resort pool includes a sand-bottom beach-entry pool, loungers, daybeds, and cabanas. Registered resort guests can enter by presenting their room key at the towel hut. Published hours are 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.; check the schedule for your dates.

For non-hotel visitors without a cabana or daybed reservation, published admission is:

Visitor Monday through Friday Saturday and Sunday
Adult $20.00 $30.00
Child $10.00 $20.00

Ask which ages qualify for the child rate. An illustrative pair of adult day visitors would pay $40.00 on a weekday or $60.00 on a weekend, before food, drinks, or other purchases. Weekend child admission costs $10.00 more per child.

Hotel-guest access and paid day-visitor access are different arrangements. Neither promises that cabanas, daybeds, or every special activity are included.

Spa, entertainment, and family amenities

The spa, salon, fitness center, and private spa lap pool give Green Valley Ranch appeal beyond gambling. Ask which facilities come with your room or treatment, and book ahead if a particular service is central to the trip.

For treatments, The Spa at Green Valley Ranch by Well & Being provides a dedicated Henderson page and booking link.

Concerts use the Grand Events Center and The Backyard, while Regal Cinemas offers a more routine evening option. Kids Quest and Cyber Quest add supervised play and arcade entertainment. Check age requirements, hours, availability, and charges before relying on those services.

This can work as a family resort stay, but it remains a casino property. Guests under 21 cannot gamble or linger in gaming or bar areas, and children’s amenities do not remove the need to plan supervision.

Parking and practical visit advice

Self-parking is free in the property’s lots and garages. Ask separately about valet terms.

A car is useful for exploring Henderson or making repeated trips around the valley. If you intend to stay mostly at the resort, compare rental costs with the transportation you will actually need. Free parking does not make the rental itself free.

For a timed dinner or concert, allow time to park and walk to your destination. If mobility needs affect your stay, request a specific accessible-room configuration and ask about routes to parking, dining, and the pool.

Smoke-sensitive visitors should discuss casino exposure and room-access routes before booking. A nonsmoking room and a smoke-free resort experience are not the same promise.

Boarding Pass rewards

Green Valley Ranch participates in Station Casinos’ Boarding Pass program. Join before playing if you want eligible gambling activity recorded, and ask how your preferred games earn rewards under the current terms.

I like using an offer to improve a trip I already want to take. Gambling more merely to earn a room or dinner is a different proposition, and usually a poor budgeting strategy. Compare an offer’s fees and cancellation conditions with an ordinary reservation.

Who Green Valley Ranch is best for

Green Valley Ranch suits visitors who want substantial gaming, varied dining, and a pool-and-spa stay in Henderson, with enough on-site activity to make the resort itself the destination. Free self-parking and nearby shopping make it practical for drivers and locals, while the hotel adds a reason to linger. I would choose a Strip property for a trip built around walking between major attractions, or a simpler hotel if resort amenities will go unused; here, transportation, daily resort charges, and renovation-related room selection deserve attention.

Frequently asked questions

Is Green Valley Ranch on the Las Vegas Strip?

No. It is in Henderson, about 12 miles from the Strip according to Travel + Leisure. Plan transportation for Strip outings.

Does Green Valley Ranch have a poker room and sportsbook?

Yes. It has both a dedicated player-versus-player poker room and an on-property sportsbook. Confirm poker games and sportsbook seating arrangements before a special trip.

How old do you have to be to gamble?

You must be at least 21. Bring valid government-issued photo identification.

Is parking free?

Yes, the property advertises free self-parking in its lots and garages. Valet terms are separate.

Can you use the pool without staying at the hotel?

Yes. The property publishes paid admission for eligible non-hotel visitors, with higher weekend rates. Cabana and daybed reservations have separate arrangements.

Is there a late-night restaurant?

Lucky Penny is advertised as a 24-hour café. Other restaurants have their own schedules.

Information date

October 14, 2026. Gaming availability, booking offers, pool schedules, and renovation plans can change. Confirm the details that determine your visit.

Practical property details

CityHenderson
StateNevada
OperatorStation Casinos
Property typeCasino resort and spa
Operating statusOpen
Poker statusYes
Sportsbook statusYes
Hotel categoriesResort King, Resort Queen, executive suites, and patio suites
Check in3:00 p.m.
Check out11:00 a.m.
AmenitiesResort pool, spa, salon, fitness center, movie theater, supervised children’s play, and arcade
RestaurantsHank’s Fine Steaks & Martinis: steakhouse; Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill: sushi; Borracha: Mexican; Bottiglia: Italian; Lucky Penny: 24-hour cafe; Pizza Rock: pizza; Oyster Bar: seafood; Turf Grill: burgers; Sandbar Grille: seasonal poolside dining
EntertainmentConcerts at the Grand Events Center and The Backyard; Regal Cinemas
ParkingFree self-parking in lots and garages
Slot count2000
Table count50
Minimum age21
Hotel room count493

Games and amenities

Slots2000 slot machines
Poker roomYes
SportsbookYes
Hotel493; Resort King, Resort Queen, executive suites, and patio suites
DiningHank’s Fine Steaks & Martinis: steakhouse; Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill: sushi; Borracha: Mexican; Bottiglia: Italian; Lucky Penny: 24-hour cafe; Pizza Rock: pizza; Oyster Bar: seafood; Turf Grill: burgers; Sandbar Grille: seasonal poolside dining
EntertainmentConcerts at the Grand Events Center and The Backyard; Regal Cinemas; Resort pool, spa, salon, fitness center, movie theater, supervised children’s play, and arcade