Bally’s Twin River Lincoln is a large casino with an on-site hotel in Lincoln, Rhode Island, north of Providence. Its main draw is substantial machine gaming and live tables, with an advertised indoor pool and spa for overnight guests. I see it as a better fit for a casino-focused trip than a vacation built around the resort itself. The biggest caution is smoking: designated nonsmoking areas do not guarantee a smoke-free visit. Hotel guests should also check the mandatory daily resort fee before booking.
Bally’s Twin River Lincoln at a glance
| Location | Lincoln, Rhode Island |
|---|---|
| Property type | Casino resort with an on-site hotel |
| Machine gaming | 3,898 average VLT machines in July through September 2025 reporting, not a current floor count |
| Table games and poker | May 2024 reporting listed 91 table games and 23 poker tables separately; current availability needs confirmation |
| Hotel rooms | King, two-queen, Murphy bed, and accessible configurations advertised |
| Hotel amenities | Indoor pool, Spa Light International Spa, fitness center, outdoor courtyard, and free Wi-Fi |
| Hotel parking | Free self-parking advertised |
| Resort fee | Mandatory daily charge; amount not stated in the supplied hotel information |
| Smoking | Smoking and nonsmoking gaming areas reported in May 2024; confirm the current layout |
| Source collection date | October 12, 2026; reporting periods differ by source |

Property overview: casino first, overnight convenience second
Twin River’s appeal is straightforward: make a gambling stop without booking a room, or stay on-site and skip another drive afterward. The hotel’s pool, spa, and fitness center give an overnight visit something beyond a bed next to the machines.
I would judge Lincoln primarily on the gambling experience you want and the convenience of staying there. A resort label alone does not establish that a property suits a quiet getaway, a family vacation, or a luxury-hotel splurge.
For the broader choice, see our guide to Rhode Island casinos. Lincoln’s machine inventory makes a useful comparison with its sister property in Tiverton.
Slots, video poker, and the Tiverton comparison
The Rhode Island Lottery’s FY 2026 facility VLT report lists average inventories of 3,898 machines at Twin River and 999 at Tiverton for July through September 2025. These are reporting-period averages, not counts of cabinets available today.
The supplied calculation puts Lincoln’s average VLT inventory at about 3.9 times Tiverton’s for that period. That supports choosing Lincoln for a larger floor to explore. It does not establish better odds, more of your favorite title, or shorter waits for a particular machine.
Gamboool original analysis
We assembled the comparison below from published information and our calculations. These are selected examples, rather than measured gambling sessions or a representative survey.
| Detail | Published information |
|---|---|
| Lincoln hotel: AAA discount and check-in documentation | The hotel advertises a 10% AAA discount and requires the AAA card at check-in. |
| Lincoln hotel: Mandatory charge versus advertised complimentary amenities | A daily resort fee applies to every hotel reservation. The supplied page does not publish its amount, so the advertised amenities do not establish an all-in stay price. |
| Lincoln hotel: Published parking and connectivity amenities | The hotel lists free Wi-Fi and free self-parking; this does not establish a valet price or policy. |
| Lincoln Deluxe King Room: Occupancy and bed configuration | The Deluxe King Room listing allows up to two guests with one king bed, compared with the two-queen listing’s larger occupancy cap. |
| Lincoln Deluxe 2 Queen Room: Occupancy and bed configuration | The Deluxe 2 Queen Room listing allows up to four guests with two queen beds, making it the published higher-capacity option for a shared-room example. |
| Lincoln hotel: Connecting-room availability policy | Connecting rooms are available only in selected configurations and are subject to availability, rather than guaranteed for every booking. |
| Lincoln accessible hotel rooms: Accessible two-queen option | The hotel publishes an accessible two-queen room with an occupancy cap of four guests; specific accessibility features still need confirmation with the hotel. |
| Lincoln hotel: Published leisure amenities | The official hotel page lists Spa Light International Spa, an indoor pool, and a fitness center, but does not give their access prices or schedules in the supplied passage. |
| Lincoln nonsmoking gaming areas: First-floor location compared with the second-floor area, reported May 2024 | The May 2024 report places the additional nonsmoking section immediately inside the valet entrance, complementing the second-floor smoke-free casino. This is a dated layout report, not confirmation of the current layout. |
| Lincoln first-floor nonsmoking area: Reported gaming inventory, May 2024 | The newly reported nonsmoking area had 22 live-dealer tables and approximately 550 video lottery terminals. |
| Lincoln second-floor nonsmoking area: Reported gaming inventory compared with the new first-floor section, May 2024 | The report describes the second-floor room as having 845 slots and about two dozen tables, providing another nonsmoking option rather than a property-wide smoking ban. |
| Bally’s Lincoln and Bally’s Tiverton: Seated table-game smoking restriction reported in May 2024 | The report says both Rhode Island properties prohibited tobacco smoking while seated at table games beginning in May 2022, while directing smokers to designated perimeter receptacles. This is not equivalent to a fully smoke-free casino. |
| Casino and Bally’s Tiverton Casino: Reported average VLT inventories, July–September 2025 | The Lottery’s FY 2026 table reports average inventories of 3,898 machines at Twin River and 999 at Tiverton for its July–September 2025 totals. These are period averages, not a current floor count. |
| Rhode Island Lottery facility VLT statistics: Cash-flow measure rather than a machine paytable comparison | The publication labels its metric Cash Out / Cash In Ratio and uses cash in less cash out to calculate net terminal income. The facility ratios should not be applied to an illustrative wager as individual-machine RTP or a predicted session return. |
| Calculation | Result | Takeaway |
|---|---|---|
| Illustrative AAA room-rate savings on a $240.00 eligible base rate | $24.00 saved on the eligible nightly base rate | AAA members can compare the discounted booking option with other available offers, but should still check the full reservation total and bring their membership card. |
| Illustrative nightly base-room cost per person for a king room shared by two guests | $120.00 per person per night, base room cost only | A shared king room divides the base cost between a couple; taxes and the daily resort fee remain outside this example. |
| Illustrative nightly base-room cost per person for a two-queen room shared by four guests | $60.00 per person per night, base room cost only | At the same illustrative base rate, filling a two-queen room spreads the cost more widely than sharing a king room. Confirm the actual rate and any occupancy-related charges before booking. |
| Lincoln-to-Tiverton average VLT inventory comparison, July–September 2025 | 3.9019019019 times Tiverton’s reported average VLT inventory | The published period shows Lincoln had a substantially larger machine inventory than Tiverton, which supports choosing Lincoln for floor size rather than assuming better odds or a particular game selection. |
Research references: casinos.ballys.com, casino.org, rilot.com.
Method: Published inputs collected 2026-10-12. Illustrative assumptions are labeled, and the full calculation inputs remain in the saved research record. These examples support planning; they do not predict a particular session.
The Lottery publication labels its financial measure as a cash-out-to-cash-in ratio. I would not turn that into a machine’s theoretical return percentage or a prediction for your gambling budget. Facility cash flows and an individual game’s pay table are different things.
Today’s machine titles, denominations, and video poker pay tables are not established by the supplied research. If video poker is your reason for coming, inspect the actual machine’s payouts before playing.
For slots, check the total wager rather than just the denomination. A penny label is not a promise of a penny spin, and a large floor does not make any machine “due” to pay.
Table games
May 2024 reporting listed 91 table games, with poker tables and electronic stadium-style games counted separately. That gives a sense of the casino’s scale at the time, not a current list of open tables.
The earlier draft identifies blackjack, roulette, craps, and additional house games, but the supplied research does not establish the current named-game lineup or minimum bets. Call before making a trip for a particular variation.
Once there, read the posted rules before buying in. At blackjack, the payout and rules matter more than a familiar-looking felt. At poker-based house games, ask which wagers are required: a modest minimum can be less modest once the full hand is underway.
Poker room
The May 2024 report listed 23 poker tables. Treat that as historical inventory, not confirmation of current room hours, active tables, cash games, or tournaments.
For a poker-focused visit, ask whether your game is running, what the stakes and buy-in limits are, and how the waiting list works. I would rather have those answers than a large historical table count. Old tournament listings are not a dependable itinerary.
Live poker is separate from house games such as Three Card Poker, where the casino is your opponent rather than the other players.
Sportsbook
The official sportsbook page advertises the sportsbook and its kiosks as available 24 hours a day, seven days a week, while cautioning that hours may vary with volume and seasonal demand. Treat that as advertised availability, not a guarantee of a staffed betting counter or food service at every hour.
The current operator, counter arrangements, and viewing setup are not established in the published information. A betting location and a comfortable place to watch an entire game are not necessarily the same thing, so ask about seating and food service before planning a sports-centered outing.
If you bet and leave before the game ends, keep your ticket and understand the redemption procedure. Retail wagering, mobile sports betting, and online casino play are separate products; the Bally’s name on the building does not establish account access or geographic eligibility.
Hotel rooms, amenities, and resort fee
The official Bally’s Lincoln hotel page advertises Deluxe King, Deluxe 2 Queen, Deluxe Murphy Bed, and accessible king and two-queen rooms. Selected configurations offer connecting rooms, subject to availability.
Published occupancy is up to two guests for the king room and up to four for the two-queen room. Choose the beds and space you need, and arrange connecting rooms directly rather than assume a request will be fulfilled.
Advertised amenities include an indoor pool, Spa Light International Spa, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi, free self-parking, an outdoor courtyard, and meeting space. In-room coffee and refrigerators are also listed. Pool hours, spa prices, and services covered by the resort fee are not established here.
A daily resort fee applies to all hotel reservations, but its amount is not stated in the supplied page. That is the cost detail I would settle before comparing hotels. Free parking and Wi-Fi do not make the displayed room rate an all-in price.
Illustrative booking comparison: AAA and room sharing
The hotel advertises a 10% AAA discount and requires the membership card at check-in. Using the supplied hypothetical $240.00 eligible nightly base rate, the discount would save $24.00. This is an example, not a room quote, and it does not establish a discount on taxes or the resort fee.
The supplied room-sharing examples use the same hypothetical $240.00 base rate:
- King room shared by two guests: $120.00 per person per night, before taxes and the resort fee.
- Two-queen room shared by four guests: $60.00 per person per night, before taxes and the resort fee.
Equal room pricing is an illustrative assumption, not an advertised comparison. Check the actual room total, additional-guest charges, cancellation terms, and incidental deposit. A discount can be useful, but the final reservation total gets the vote.
The supplied guest reports do not support a current assessment of hotel cleanliness, noise, service, or room condition. These are advertised offerings, not a firsthand hotel review.
Restaurants and bars
The official dining directory lists Fred & Steve’s Steakhouse as open Thursday through Saturday from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. and Sunday from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m., with Monday through Wednesday closed. That makes it a weekend-oriented option, not a dinner plan for every night of an overnight stay. Recheck the schedule before booking around it.
The earlier draft also identifies Emerald Bay Food Hall, but its current tenants, prices, and schedules are not established in the supplied research. Blackstone Bar was reported as part of the first-floor nonsmoking gaming section in May 2024; present hours and menu prices are not supplied.
If dinner is the centerpiece of the evening, make a reservation when available. For a quick gambling stop, check which casual options will be serving. The useful question is when the kitchen closes, not merely whether the casino is open.
No current restaurant-review sample was supplied, so there is no basis here for promising excellent food, fast service, or consistently good value.
Entertainment and amenities
The earlier draft describes scheduled entertainment and event facilities, and an event visitor appears in the supplied smoking-related comments. For a show-specific trip, use the current calendar and ticket terms rather than an old listing.
Check seating, bag rules, age restrictions, and package inclusions. A show ticket, dinner reservation, and hotel room are separate purchases unless the offer says otherwise.
I see the indoor pool and spa as useful overnight extras. Confirm access, schedules, and charges before building the trip around them.
Parking, directions, and practical visit information
The existing property record lists 100 Twin River Road, Lincoln, RI 02865, and 401-723-3200. These contact details are retained from the supplied page.
The hotel advertises free self-parking. That does not establish valet prices or a separate day-visitor parking policy. Ask which entrance is most convenient for your hotel room, restaurant, or event, especially if you want to minimize walking or smoke exposure.
My practical advice: note your parking area and entrance, allow extra time around events, and arrange your ride home before you need it. Do not assume a complimentary airport shuttle is available.
Accessible king and two-queen rooms are advertised, but specific bathroom equipment, mobility features, and routes should be confirmed directly. Bring valid identification, and establish the current age requirements for the gaming product or venue you plan to use.
Smoking and guest feedback: the main caution
A May 6, 2024, Casino.org report described a nonsmoking second-floor casino and an additional first-floor nonsmoking section immediately inside the valet entrance. It also reported a restriction on smoking while seated at table games, with designated smoking locations nearby. This was not a property-wide indoor smoking ban.
The available guest feedback is limited to three comments attached to that article, including one commenter’s quotation of a Yelp review. Smoke odor was a recurring complaint within that small set. An event visitor described noticeable odor in the arrival lobby despite attending an event near an entrance described as smoke-free.
The indirectly quoted reviewer appreciated the smoke-free area while still rejecting a return visit. That is a useful distinction: liking a designated section and disliking the overall environment can both be true.
These subjective reports date to May 2024. They are not recent broad review coverage, a representative survey, or confirmation of today’s conditions. I would use them as a reason to ask about the entire route you will take, not as proof that every area has the same problem.
If you need a reliably smoke-free visit, a nonsmoking section alone would not settle the decision for me.
Rewards program
The earlier draft identifies Bally Rewards as the loyalty program. Confirm current Lincoln benefits and how your preferred games are tracked before relying on a room offer or dining discount.
My rule is simple: collect benefits from play you already intended to make. Gambling more to earn a complimentary meal can turn a small perk into an expensive dinner.
Who is Bally’s Twin River Lincoln best for?
- Best for: regional casino players and casino-focused overnight visitors who value an on-site hotel, pool, spa, and fitness center.
- Main gaming strength: substantial machine inventory, with the supplied period comparison showing a much larger VLT offering than Tiverton.
- Main environmental drawback: smoking and nonsmoking arrangements require more planning than at an entirely smoke-free property.
- Main booking drawback: a mandatory daily resort fee whose amount is not supplied here.
- Main planning limitation: historical gaming counts do not establish today’s open games, poker schedule, or betting services.
Non-gamblers should have a specific meal, event, or hotel amenity in mind rather than expect the casino itself to fill the day. Travelers seeking a guaranteed smoke-free retreat should resolve that concern before booking.
The available guest material does not establish recurring praise for rooms, food, or service. These strengths are my assessment of the documented offerings, not a claimed customer consensus.
Frequently asked questions
Does Bally’s Twin River Lincoln have a hotel and indoor pool?
Yes. The official hotel page advertises bookable rooms, accessible configurations, an indoor pool, a spa, and a fitness center. Confirm amenity schedules and access rules for your stay.
Does the hotel charge a resort fee?
Yes. A daily resort fee applies to all reservations, but its amount is not stated in the supplied official hotel information.
Is parking free?
The hotel advertises free self-parking. Valet charges and day-visitor parking arrangements are not established by that statement.
Is Bally’s Twin River Lincoln entirely smoke-free?
Do not assume so. May 2024 reporting described smoking and nonsmoking gaming areas. Confirm the current policy and your route through the property.
Does Lincoln have more machines than Tiverton?
In the supplied July through September 2025 Lottery figures, Lincoln’s average VLT inventory was about 3.9 times Tiverton’s. This compares machine count, not gambling odds or current installed inventory.
Is the casino open 24 hours, and can I play poker anytime?
There is no on-site sportsbook.
Sources and research note
The Bally’s Twin River Lincoln official website is retained from the existing page for visit planning. Each distinct external source is linked once in this article.
Sources supplied for this rewrite were collected on October 12, 2026. Machine comparisons use July through September 2025 reporting; gaming-layout and guest-comment material dates to May 2024. Gamboool’s contribution is a compilation and interpretation of public information, including supplied calculations, not a firsthand visit or exclusive underlying dataset. Illustrative hotel amounts are not published rates.
This article is ready for user editorial review, not independently fact-checked. Current policies, schedules, unresolved costs, and media permissions remain for owner review. Publication is a separate action.