Silver Dollar Casino SeaTac is a small house-banked card room on International Boulevard near Seattle–Tacoma International Airport, with blackjack and casual dining rather than a full casino-resort experience. Its appeal is an unhurried meal-and-cards outing for nearby workers and airport-area hotel guests. Available guest comments repeatedly praise friendly staff and food, but there are no slots or on-site hotel. Call before traveling: a reported closure conflicts with later directory listings, so do not plan a visit around posted hours alone.
Operating-status caution: An April 22, 2026, KIRO 7 report said Maverick Gaming had shuttered Silver Dollar SeaTac. The supplied restaurant directories subsequently displayed hours and guest comments. Confirm whether the casino is operating by calling (206) 824-2340 before making the trip.
Silver Dollar Casino SeaTac quick facts
| Address | 19222 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188 |
|---|---|
| Phone | (206) 824-2340 |
| Casino type | House-banked card room |
| Operating status | Call before visiting; closure report conflicts with later directory information |
| Directory-listed hours | Sunday–Thursday: 10 a.m.–3 a.m.; Friday–Saturday: 10 a.m.–4 a.m. Closing times are the following morning. |
| Minimum gambling age | 18 |
| Table games | Blackjack described in a displayed guest review; call for the current lineup |
| Slots and video poker | No |
| Poker room | No |
| Retail sportsbook | No |
| On-site hotel | No |
| Dining | Casual American food and seafood |
| Parking | Listed as available; charges and overnight permissions are not established |
| Research date | October 12, 2026 |
The Washington State Gambling Commission’s licensed card-room directory lists this exact SeaTac property, address, and phone number. Use those details when calling or arranging a ride, since Washington has other Silver Dollar casinos. A directory entry is not a guarantee that the doors are open today.
What kind of casino is Silver Dollar SeaTac?
Think neighborhood card room with food, not a destination resort with a hotel tower and acres of machines. The airport-area location makes it worth considering when you are already nearby, rather than a reason to reorganize an entire Seattle trip.
A July 14, 2025, court declaration covering the former Maverick property portfolio describes Washington card-room restrictions on slots, roulette, craps, and sports betting. This is a cards-first format, not every casino offering squeezed into a smaller building.
For a broader choice of gambling destinations, see our guide to Washington casinos.
Casino floor: historical size and table count
The July 2025 filing listed SeaTac with 7,506 square feet of casino space and 12 table games. These are historical inventory figures, not a current count of staffed tables. The space figure also does not establish how much was playable gaming floor.
Our comparison of the filing’s SeaTac and Silver Dollar Mill Creek entries puts SeaTac at approximately 41.2% of Mill Creek’s reported casino area, while both had the same listed table inventory. A smaller property does not automatically mean fewer tables. This comparison does not establish current crowding, dining space, or how many tables are open when you arrive.
Gamboool original analysis
We assembled the comparison below from published information and our calculations. These are selected examples, rather than measured gambling sessions or a representative survey.
| Detail | Published information |
|---|---|
| SeaTac: Regulator-listed property type and contact details | The Washington State Gambling Commission includes this exact property in its licensed house-banked card-room directory at 19222 International Boulevard, with phone (206) 824-2340. This establishes a directory listing, not a guarantee of today’s operating hours. |
| SeaTac: Exact regulator-listed location and phone | Use the regulator-listed address and phone to distinguish SeaTac from the other Silver Dollar locations. |
| SeaTac: Historical casino area, table inventory, and classification | The July 14, 2025, court filing reports 7,506 square feet of casino space, 12 table games, and a Card Room classification. Treat these as dated inventory figures rather than current open-table counts. |
| Mill Creek: Same-brand historical comparison | The same July 2025 filing reports a larger casino area at Mill Creek but the same listed table inventory as SeaTac. |
| Washington commercial card rooms versus tribal casinos: Published explanation of gaming restrictions | The restructuring declaration describes restrictions on Washington card rooms that distinguish their offerings from tribal casinos. This is the declarant’s explanation, not a directly quoted statute. |
| SeaTac: Restaurantji’s published weekly hours | Restaurantji lists a 10 a.m. opening each day, with a later overnight closing on Friday and Saturday. These are third-party hours and do not establish kitchen or individual table hours. |
| SeaTac: Restaurant Guru’s independently published weekly schedule | Restaurant Guru publishes the same weekly opening and closing pattern as Restaurantji. Agreement between directories is useful, but a visitor should still confirm late-night service directly. |
| SeaTac dining: Published per-person price range | Restaurant Guru estimates $11.00–$30.00 per person. This directory estimate supports an illustrative dining budget, not item-level menu prices or an all-inclusive bill. |
| SeaTac: Third-party amenity listing | Restaurant Guru lists wheelchair accessibility, takeaway, TV, card acceptance, Wi-Fi, and parking. It does not specify parking charges or the details of accessible facilities. |
| SeaTac customer experience: Individual report of helpful blackjack instruction and food | A displayed September 2026 Restaurantji review describes friendly staff, blackjack instruction during a lunch break, and an enjoyable patty melt and fries. This is an individual anecdote, not a representative survey. |
| SeaTac dining: Individual report of hotel access, prices, and service delays | Restaurant Guru displays Sandy Worthy’s report of walking from a hotel, decent but somewhat pricey food, good service, and delays receiving food and the check. The hotel is not identified, so the anecdote cannot establish a specific walking route. |
| SeaTac aviation dining discounts: Different third-party descriptions of the discount | Restaurantji’s summary describes a 50% airline-employee meal discount, while its displayed customer review reports a 35% aviation discount. Neither establishes current eligibility or official terms; do not budget around either without direct confirmation. |
| SeaTac aviation dining discounts: Customer-reported discount | The customer-reported aviation discount differs from the same directory’s summary. Preserve it as an anecdote rather than treating it as a published casino policy. |
| Calculation | Result | Takeaway |
|---|---|---|
| SeaTac casino footprint relative to Silver Dollar Mill Creek in the July 2025 filing | 41.2055335968 percent of Mill Creek’s reported casino area | The historical filing provides a concrete way to describe SeaTac’s smaller footprint without implying fewer listed tables or measuring crowding. |
| SeaTac versus Mill Creek reported table inventory | 0 table games | A smaller building does not necessarily mean a smaller table inventory. These historical counts do not establish which tables are open today. |
| Lower-end dining allowance for an illustrative couple | $22.00 | Use this as the lower end of a rough dining allowance, not a quoted menu total. Keep gambling money separate, and confirm taxes, tips, drinks, and actual menu prices. |
| Upper-end dining allowance for the same illustrative couple | $60.00 | Compare this with the lower-end allowance when setting aside meal money. The directory range does not specify what is included and is not a guaranteed bill. |
Research references: wsgc.wa.gov, ingame.com, restaurantji.com, restaurantguru.com.
Method: Published inputs collected 2026-10-12. Illustrative assumptions are labeled, and the full calculation inputs remain in the saved research record. These examples support planning; they do not predict a particular session.
Table games and minimum bets
A September 2026 guest review displayed by Restaurantji describes playing blackjack during a work lunch break and appreciating a dealer’s help learning the game. That is an encouraging individual experience for a newcomer, not a promise of instruction at every table.
I would call before making a special trip for a particular game. Ask what is running, what the minimum bets are, and whether seats are available. A historical table count is not an open-seat guarantee.
At blackjack, check the posted payout and rules before buying in. Treat side bets as a separate decision, and keep meal and ride money outside your bankroll. Do not assume a smaller casino necessarily has lower minimums.
Slots and video poker
Silver Dollar Casino SeaTac has no slot machines or video poker. If machine gaming is the main attraction for you or your companion, choose another casino rather than expecting a small slot section here.
Poker room
The casino has no dedicated player-versus-player poker room. Poker-themed dealer games are not the same as Texas Hold’em cash games against other customers.
Sportsbook
Silver Dollar SeaTac has no on-property retail sportsbook. TVs showing sports do not make a restaurant or casino a sports-betting venue.
Hotel and nearby lodging
There is no on-site hotel. An overnight visit means staying elsewhere in the airport area and treating Silver Dollar as an outing from your accommodations.
One displayed guest review describes walking from a hotel but does not identify it. Check your own route rather than assuming every airport hotel is an easy walk, particularly with luggage or in wet weather. Compare total room cost, parking arrangements, and transportation needs; a hotel’s airport shuttle does not necessarily include a casino stop.
Dining options and estimated meal costs
The restaurant is a meaningful part of the appeal. Listings describe American food and seafood, while guest comments mention wings, nachos, and a patty melt with fries. Directory summaries also mention beer, wine, and cocktails.
Restaurant Guru estimates $11.00–$30.00 per person. For an illustrative couple, that translates to a rough $22.00–$60.00 dining allowance. It is not a menu quote or guaranteed bill: the directory does not explain what is included, and drinks, tax, and tip may require additional money.
I would use that range as a starting point, then check the actual menu. Calling the food universally cheap would overlook the differing value opinions in the available comments.
Restaurant Guru’s separate menu page labels its owner-supplied menu as six years old. Treat those dishes and prices as historical reference, not current ordering options.
Aviation workers should ask directly about dining discounts. A directory summary and a displayed guest report describe different discounts, so neither establishes today’s offer. Confirm eligibility and exclusions, and ask about kitchen hours separately from casino hours.
Guest feedback: praise and limitations
Friendly staff and casual food
Friendly staff recur as a positive theme in the visible comments across the two restaurant directories. The blackjack newcomer’s account provides one example of helpful service; other comments describe approachable dealers and a relaxed atmosphere.
Food also receives repeated praise, especially wings. Nachos and the patty melt appear in individual reports. These comments give dining a legitimate role in the visit decision, but they are not a firsthand restaurant review from me.
Mixed value opinions and one service-delay report
Directory summaries describe reasonable prices, while one visible diner calls the food somewhat pricey. That diner also reports good service but lengthy waits for food and the check. This is a specific caution, not enough evidence to call slow service a recurring property-wide problem.
My takeaway is to favor an unhurried dinner over a meal squeezed between airport obligations. Friendly service and quick service are not always the same thing, especially when you are watching the boarding clock.
Directions, parking, hours, and amenities
The casino is on International Boulevard outside the airport terminal. A layover outing requires leaving the airport, returning, and allowing time for security and boarding. I would not judge its feasibility solely by how close the address looks on a map.
Both supplied restaurant directories list a daily 10 a.m. opening, with closing at 3 a.m. Sunday through Thursday and 4 a.m. Friday and Saturday. Those are following-morning closing times, not a 24-hour schedule. Confirm operating status first, then ask about table and kitchen availability.
Parking is listed, but charges, capacity, and overnight permission are not established. Read posted signs, and do not assume it can substitute for airport parking.
Restaurant Guru lists Wi-Fi, TVs, and wheelchair accessibility. Call about specific accommodation needs, since that general label does not describe entrances, restrooms, or seating arrangements. The minimum gambling age is 18; bring valid government-issued identification.
Rewards and promotions
Ask staff about current rewards and how table play is recorded before gambling. Older program descriptions and discount reports should not be treated as current terms.
My rule is simple: an offer can improve a visit you already wanted to make, but it should not persuade you to increase your bets or stay beyond your budget. A meal discount is not much of a bargain if you chase losses to earn it.
Our recommendation
Silver Dollar Casino SeaTac makes the most sense for airport-area hotel guests, nearby workers, and blackjack players who want a casual meal and cards without a resort excursion. Available guest comments repeatedly praise friendly staff and food, especially wings, although value opinions differ, and one diner reports lengthy waits. I would choose it for an unhurried local evening, provided it is operating; visitors seeking slots, overnight amenities, or a meal squeezed into a tight flight schedule should make other plans.
Frequently asked questions
Is Silver Dollar Casino SeaTac open?
Call (206) 824-2340 before visiting. An April 2026 closure report conflicts with later restaurant-directory listings and guest comments, so listed hours alone are not sufficient confirmation.
Does Silver Dollar Casino SeaTac have slots?
No. It is a house-banked card room with no slot machines or video poker.
Does it have a poker room or sportsbook?
No. It has neither a dedicated player-versus-player poker room nor an on-property retail sportsbook.
What is the minimum gambling age?
The minimum gambling age is 18. Bring valid government-issued identification.
What hours do the directories list?
They list 10 a.m.–3 a.m. Sunday through Thursday and 10 a.m.–4 a.m. Friday and Saturday. Closing times are the following morning. Confirm operating status, table availability, and kitchen service directly.
Is there an on-site hotel?
No. Overnight visitors need separate accommodations in the area.
What should two people budget for dining?
The directory estimate translates to roughly $22.00–$60.00 for two diners. This is a planning allowance, not an all-inclusive bill or current menu quotation.
Sources and research note
This guide uses the linked closure report, regulator directory, July 2025 property filing, and supplied restaurant listings and guest comments. The research record is dated October 12, 2026. The historical size comparison analyzes published figures, not firsthand floor measurements. Guest experiences are subjective, the visible comments are not a representative survey, and no personal casino visit is claimed.
The regulator also maintains a SeaTac listing index. The existing page’s link to Maverick Gaming’s Washington gaming page is retained as a legacy reference, not confirmation of current ownership or promotion terms.
Poker room and sportsbook
There is no dedicated poker room or on-site sportsbook.