Independent guides, practical advice, responsible play Our standards

Thief River Falls; Minnesota

Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls

A smoke-free Minnesota casino hotel with slots, blackjack, and an indoor waterpark. Compare suite choices, swimming costs, dining hours, and booking trade-offs.

AI-generated depiction of Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls.

StatusOpen
Minimum age18
Poker roomNo
SportsbookNo

Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls is a smoke-free casino hotel in northwestern Minnesota with more than 650 advertised gaming machines, blackjack, and a 40,000-square-foot indoor waterpark. Its strongest draw is the combination: families can plan swimming and an overnight stay, with casino time for adults. The catch is that waterpark admission costs extra, and its schedule is much narrower than the casino’s. I see this as a better fit for regional machine players and waterpark families than visitors seeking extensive live-table gaming.

Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls at a glance

Address 20595 Center Street East, Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Property type Casino hotel with an indoor waterpark
Casino hours 24 hours daily; blackjack has a separate schedule
Minimum gambling age 18
Gaming machines More than 650 advertised, including slots, video poker, and video keno
Live tables Four blackjack tables advertised; not all may be operating
Poker room No
Retail sportsbook No
Hotel Standard and fireplace suites
Waterpark admission Separate from the room rate; standard admission is $20 per person, per day, plus tax
Smoking Smoke-free casino and hotel rooms; smoking permitted in specified outdoor hotel areas
Rewards program Club 7
Telephone 800-881-0712
Information date October 17, 2026

What kind of casino is Seven Clans?

Think regional casino getaway, not a sprawling destination resort. Seven Clans describes a rustic exterior and lodge-like interior, while the suites, cafe, arcade, and waterpark give visitors reasons to stay beyond a gambling session.

The waterpark received a substantial refresh completed on October 30, 2025. An operator announcement published by Red Lake Nation News describes replacement air-handling equipment and ductwork, resurfaced slides and lazy-river features, and a deep cleaning. That is useful context if your impression of the swimming facilities comes from an older visit.

The official property page advertises more than 650 gaming machines and four blackjack tables. The balance tells you where this casino’s priorities lie: machine players have a clearer reason to visit than a group wanting several different live-table games.

Make sure room offers and directions specify Thief River Falls, rather than Seven Clans’ Red Lake or Warroad locations. For alternatives around the state, see our Minnesota casino guide.

Casino games: slots, video poker, and blackjack

Slots and video poker

The advertised total of more than 650 machines includes video slots, video poker, and video keno. It does not mean 650 slots plus a separate inventory of poker and keno machines.

I would not build a trip around an old list of individual titles. Inventories change, so check whether your preferred game is available. Before playing, look at the total wager rather than the denomination alone: a low-denomination machine does not necessarily mean a low-cost spin.

For video poker, inspect the pay table instead of choosing by the cabinet. Different pay schedules can materially change a game’s value. Individual winning or losing stories do not establish this casino’s payout percentage.

Blackjack and live tables

Seven Clans advertises four live blackjack tables. Blackjack is the live-table game to plan around here, not a broad menu of different games.

Before buying in, check the minimum wager, blackjack payout, and doubling and splitting rules. If blackjack is the main reason for your drive, call about the table schedule first. A 24-hour casino does not necessarily deal blackjack around the clock, and four advertised tables do not mean four will be open when you arrive.

Poker room and sportsbook

Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls has no dedicated player-versus-player poker room and no on-site retail sportsbook. Video poker machines are available, but they are not a poker room, and blackjack is not a form of poker.

Hotel: standard suites versus fireplace suites

The attached hotel is most useful when you want to combine casino time with swimming or avoid driving after an evening of gambling. The hotel’s room descriptions and booking policies list two main categories:

  • Standard suites: Two queen beds with a sofa, or one king bed with a sofa sleeper, plus a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and ironing equipment.
  • Fireplace suites: The same listed bed configurations and basic conveniences, with a programmable fireplace and a balcony or ground-floor sliding-door access.

My practical take: choose the sleeping arrangement first and the fireplace second. The queen-room description says sofa, while the king-room description specifically says sofa sleeper. Confirm sleeping capacity rather than assuming every sofa provides another bed.

The fireplace category adds atmosphere and outdoor access. If a microwave and refrigerator are your priorities, the standard category already lists both, so an upgrade is not automatically necessary.

Hotel costs and policies

  • Deposit: A $50 deposit is required per room. Ask how it is collected and released.
  • Event weekends: Published terms list a $20 rate increase. Obtain the total for your dates rather than treating that supplement as a room quote.
  • Registration: Registered guests must be at least 18 and have proper identification.
  • Cancellation: For telephone or in-person reservations, the published policy requires calling at least 24 hours before check-in time to cancel or change without a card charge. Check the terms attached to an online booking separately.
  • Pets: Pets are prohibited, with an exception for service animals.
  • Alcohol: Hotel policy prohibits alcohol in the hotel and waterpark.

Compare the final room total, swimming admissions, and any other required charges. The deposit is a separate budgeting consideration, not automatically an additional nonrefundable room fee.

Indoor waterpark: prices, hours, and planning

Indoor waterpark at Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls
Indoor waterpark at Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls. Photo: Seven Clans Casino.

The 40,000-square-foot indoor waterpark has four large slides, a lazy river, a hot tub, a swimming pool, and smaller-child features, including mini slides and a wading pool. Complimentary lockers are available, and an arcade adds another nearby activity.

Visit Thief River Falls advertises more than 750 feet of slides across the waterpark. That is a combined advertised length, not the length of one ride.

Waterpark admission is not included in the hotel room rate. Hotel guests and day visitors can attend, but wristbands are subject to capacity. Do not treat a room reservation as guaranteed swimming admission.

Admission prices

The waterpark’s hours-and-rates page lists:

  • Standard admission: $20 per person, per day, plus tax.
  • Red Lake Tribal ID rate: $8 per person, per day. Confirm any applicable tax at purchase.
  • Children age 3 and under: Free with the purchase of an adult wristband.

Waterpark hours

  • Monday through Wednesday: Closed.
  • Thursday: Noon to 10 p.m.
  • Friday through Sunday: 9 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Hours can change with holidays and staffing, while capacity can limit admission. Call before booking a swim-focused trip, particularly a weekday stay.

The official pages give different wristband-validity descriptions: one limits passes to the purchase date, while another says they expire at 11 a.m. the next day. Confirm which rule applies before counting on departure-morning swimming.

Budgeting for a family visit

For an illustrative group of four visitors who each need a full-price wristband, admission is $80 plus tax, separate from the room. Four visitors who each qualify for the published Red Lake Tribal ID rate would pay $32, excluding any applicable tax. These examples assume all four need paid admission and exclude meals and other purchases.

That is why I would compare this as a room-and-activities purchase, not just a nightly hotel rate. The waterpark can make the trip worthwhile, but it needs its own place in the budget and itinerary.

Gamboool original analysis

We assembled the comparison below from published information and our calculations. These are selected examples, rather than measured gambling sessions or a representative survey.

Detail Published information
Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls: Published gaming inventory The property advertises more than 650 gaming machines, including video slots, poker, and keno, alongside four live blackjack tables.
Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls: Casino operating hours The casino advertises round-the-clock operation; this passage does not establish live-table hours.
Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls: Smoke-free designation The property’s casino overview describes it as entirely smoke-free.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls standard suites: Beds and in-room conveniences Standard suites offer two queen beds with a sofa or a king bed with a sofa sleeper, plus a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and ironing equipment.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls fireplace suites: Features compared with standard suites Fireplace suites list the same bed configurations and basic conveniences as standard suites, while adding a programmable fireplace and balcony or ground-floor sliding-door access.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls hotel: Required room deposit A $50.00 deposit is required per room.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls hotel: Event-weekend rate increase The hotel publishes a $20.00 event-weekend rate increase; obtain the actual reservation total for the intended dates.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls hotel: Registered guest age and identification Registered guests must be at least 18 and have proper identification.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls hotel: Cancellation policy for in-person and telephone reservations Reservations require a credit-card guarantee. For reservations made in person or by telephone, the published policy requires calling at least 24 hours before check-in time to cancel or change without a card charge; it does not state online-booking cancellation terms.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls hotel: Pet policy Pets are prohibited, with an exception for service animals.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls resort: Alcohol restrictions across resort areas The reservation page permits gaming-floor alcohol service for adults 21 and older, prohibits outside beverages, and prohibits alcohol in the hotel and waterpark.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls waterpark: Standard admission compared with Tribal ID admission Published admission is $20.00 per person per day plus tax, compared with an $8.00 daily rate with Red Lake Tribal ID. The quoted Tribal ID rate does not separately specify tax.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls waterpark: Published weekly schedule The posted schedule closes the waterpark Monday through Wednesday, opens it Thursday from noon to 10 p.m., and opens it Friday through Sunday from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m.; holiday and staffing changes remain possible.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls waterpark: Group and birthday package availability The hours-and-rates page says group sales and birthday party packages are currently unavailable.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls waterpark: Public access and capacity restrictions Both hotel guests and the public may use the waterpark, but wristbands remain subject to capacity and availability.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls waterpark: Unaccompanied slide height requirement Guests must be at least 42 inches tall to ride the slides without an accompanying adult.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls hotel: Room-smoking charge and outdoor smoking conditions The published room-smoking charge is $250.00. Smoking is permitted on balconies or outside ground-floor sliding-door rooms only when it remains entirely outside; smoke evidence inside can trigger the fee and additional damage charges.
Seven Clans Thief River Falls waterpark: Locker cost Keypad lockers are complimentary.
Calculation Result Takeaway
Illustrative waterpark admission for four full-price visitors 80 US dollars, before tax Budget waterpark admission separately from the hotel room; this scenario excludes tax, meals, and other purchases.
Illustrative waterpark admission for four eligible Red Lake Tribal ID holders 32 US dollars, excluding any applicable tax Eligible visitors should bring their Tribal ID and confirm the final admission total at purchase.
Published admission-price difference for an eligible Tribal ID holder $12.00 per person per day, comparing published admission prices before tax The published Tribal ID rate offers a lower admission price; this comparison does not establish the tax treatment of that rate.
Illustrative event-weekend increase for two room-nights $40.00 of additional room charges, before any applicable tax Treat this as an illustration of the event supplement, not a room quote; confirm how the increase applies to the selected reservation.
Published deposit requirement for an illustrative two-room booking $100.00 in required deposits Allow for a separate deposit requirement when budgeting multiple rooms; the passage does not specify refund timing or whether the deposit is a payment-card hold.

Research references: sevenclanscasino.com 1, sevenclanscasino.com 2, sevenclanscasino.com 3.

Method: Published inputs collected 2026-10-17. Illustrative assumptions are labeled, and the full calculation inputs remain in the saved research record. These examples support planning; they do not predict a particular session.

Check slide rules and supervision arrangements before arrival. The posted requirement is at least 42 inches tall to ride the slides without an accompanying adult. Children cannot gamble, so plan adult supervision rather than assuming everyone can split off independently.

Restaurants and bars

River Road Cafe is the main sit-down option described by the property. Its advertised menu emphasizes homestyle food, including biscuits and gravy, liver and onions, burgers, and daily specials. I would approach it as a convenient cafe meal rather than the centerpiece of a dining getaway.

The cafe’s posted hours are Thursday from 5 to 11 p.m., Friday and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 11 p.m., and Sunday from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Plan Sunday dinner elsewhere rather than assuming it is covered here. Confirm the schedule before traveling; the cafe also warns that its menu is limited and subject to change.

Winners Bar is near Triple Sevens. The property also advertises alcohol service in River Road Cafe, with selections and service times depending on the outlet. Alcohol purchases and consumption require guests to be at least 21, and the hotel and waterpark restrictions still apply.

A waterpark snack bar provides a quicker option. Check meal times in advance: a 24-hour casino does not mean 24-hour kitchens. Outside food is prohibited in the waterpark.

Directions and practical visit information

Use 20595 Center Street East, Thief River Falls, MN 56701 for navigation, and check that the result is the Thief River Falls property. For parking arrangements, oversized vehicles, or a specific accessible entrance, call 800-881-0712.

For a winter visit, I would leave flexibility for road conditions rather than timing arrival around the last swimming session. If you need airport transportation, arrange it before booking rather than assuming a hotel shuttle is included.

Smoking policy

The casino and hotel rooms are smoke-free. Hotel policy permits smoking entirely outdoors on balconies or outside ground-floor sliding-door rooms. Evidence of smoking inside can trigger a $250 charge plus additional damages. Smoke-free indoors does not mean smoking is prohibited everywhere on the property.

Accessibility and identification

Accessible rooms are available by request, with listed features including a step-in shower, support bars, a safety stool, and an elevated toilet. Describe the features you need rather than assuming a step-in shower is a roll-in shower. Mobility scooters can be reserved ahead, and the waterpark lists a pool lift.

The minimum gambling age is 18. Bring valid government-issued photo identification.

Club 7 rewards

Club 7 is the rewards program. Ask about enrollment and current benefits before playing, and use your card for eligible play.

The available Club 7 brochure contains older benefit and tier provisions, so do not use its earning rates or discounts as a current trip budget. Ask the club desk what applies now, including whether an offer changes room or swimming costs.

My rule is simple: collect rewards on gambling you already intended to do. Do not expand the gambling budget to chase a discounted room.

Our take: who should choose Seven Clans?

Seven Clans makes the most sense for regional machine players who prefer a smoke-free casino and families wanting an indoor-waterpark stay with some adult gambling time. I like the combination of suites, a homestyle cafe, and activities beyond gambling, but separately priced swimming and a limited weekly waterpark schedule need to fit your plans. Choose another property if broad live-table variety or a getaway centered on dining and nightlife matters more than the casino-and-waterpark combination.

Frequently asked questions

Is Seven Clans Casino Thief River Falls open 24 hours?

Yes, the casino advertises 24-hour operation. Blackjack, restaurants, and the waterpark have separate schedules.

Does a hotel room include waterpark admission?

No. Wristbands must be purchased separately from the room rate, and admission is subject to capacity.

Can you visit the waterpark without staying overnight?

Yes. It is open to the public and registered hotel guests, subject to operating hours and admission availability.

Does Seven Clans have a poker room or sportsbook?

No. The Thief River Falls property has neither a dedicated player-versus-player poker room nor an on-site retail sportsbook. It does offer video poker machines.

How old do you have to be to gamble?

You must be at least 18. Hotel registration also requires guests to be at least 18, while alcohol purchases and consumption require guests to be at least 21.

Is Seven Clans smoke-free?

The casino and hotel rooms are smoke-free. Smoking is permitted entirely outdoors on hotel balconies or outside ground-floor sliding-door rooms.

Sources and information date

Information dated October 17, 2026. Sources are linked alongside the relevant details. Gaming inventory, admission prices, schedules, and reservation terms can change; confirm the details that determine your trip before booking.

Poker room and sportsbook

There is no dedicated poker room or on-site sportsbook.

Practical property details

Street address20595 Center Street East
CityThief River Falls
StateMinnesota
Postal code56701
Property typeCasino hotel with indoor waterpark
Operating statusOpen
Hours24 hours daily
Named table gamesBlackjack
Poker statusNo
Sportsbook statusNo
Other gamingVideo poker and video keno
Hotel categoriesStandard suites and fireplace suites
AmenitiesIndoor waterpark, arcade, and gift shop
RestaurantsRiver Road Cafe: homestyle meals, burgers
BarsWinners Bar
Quick serviceWaterpark snack bar
SmokingSmoke-free casino and hotel rooms; outdoor smoking allowed on room balconies
AccessibilityAccessible rooms, reservable mobility scooters, and pool lift
LoyaltyClub 7
Phone800-881-0712
Slot count650
Table count4
Minimum age18

Games and amenities

Slots650 slot machines
Table gamesBlackjack
Poker roomNo
SportsbookNo
HotelStandard suites and fireplace suites
DiningRiver Road Cafe: homestyle meals, burgers; Winners Bar; Waterpark snack bar
EntertainmentIndoor waterpark, arcade, and gift shop